The only ingredients coming from animals that are used to produce Toffifee are dairy products.
No. Toffifee contains no gelatin.
There is a warning on the packaging stating that Toffifee may contain “almonds, peanuts, and other nuts”. This is a warning for people with a severe allergy to peanuts, tree nuts or other edible nuts which may be contained in Toffifee’s hazelnut core. While other edible nuts are not an ingredient in Toffifee, there may be other edible nuts in the product due to use by our suppliers.
Toffifee is virtually gluten free. The gluten content in Toffifee is so minimal that it is within the level of gluten protein generally considered not to represent health risks to consumers with Celiac disease (less than 20 parts per million).
The name is made up of "Toffi" from toffee and "Fee", the German word for "fairy". The fairy symbolises a bringer of luck. She fulfills your wish for a treat made from only the best ingredients and grants you a moment of joy.