FAQ


Does Toffifee contain animal products?

The only ingredients coming from animals that are used to produce Toffifee are dairy products.

Is gelatin an ingredient in Toffifee?

No. Toffifee contains no gelatin.

I am allergic to peanuts/almonds/other nuts. Can I still enjoy Toffifee?

There is a warning on the packaging stating that Toffifee may contain “almonds, peanuts, and other nuts”. This is a warning for people with a severe allergy to peanuts, tree nuts or other edible nuts which may be contained in Toffifee’s hazelnut core. While other edible nuts are not an ingredient in Toffifee, there may be other edible nuts in the product due to use by our suppliers.

Is Toffifee gluten free?

Toffifee is virtually gluten free. The gluten content in Toffifee is so minimal that it is within the level of gluten protein generally considered not to represent health risks to consumers with Celiac disease (less than 20 parts per million).

Where does the name "Toffifee" come from?

The name is made up of "Toffi" from toffee and "Fee", the German word for "fairy". The fairy symbolises a bringer of luck. She fulfills your wish for a treat made from only the best ingredients and grants you a moment of joy.

Back to top

...there's so much fun in Toffifee!

FAQ


Est-ce que Toffifee contient des produits d’origine animale?

Les seuls ingrédients d’origine animale qui entrent dans la fabrication de Toffifee sont des produits laitiers.

La gélatine fait-elle partie des ingrédients de Toffifee?

Non. Toffifee ne contient pas de gélatine.

Je suis allergique aux arachides/amandes/autres noix. Est-ce que je peux quand même savourer Toffifee?

Un avertissement figure sur l’emballage, indiquant que Toffifee peut contenir « des amandes, des arachides et d’autres noix ». Il s’adresse aux personnes souffrant d’une allergie sévère aux arachides, aux noix ou à d’autres fruits à coque comestibles qui peuvent se trouver dans le cœur de noisette de Toffifee. Même si les autres fruits à coque comestibles ne font pas partie des ingrédients de Toffifee, le produit peut en contenir si nos fournisseurs en utilisent.

Est-ce que Toffifee est sans gluten?

Toffifee ne contient pratiquement pas de gluten. Sa teneur en gluten est si faible qu’elle se trouve à un niveau généralement considéré comme sans danger pour la santé des consommateurs atteints de maladie cœliaque (moins de 20 parties par million).

D’où vient le nom « Toffifee »?

Le nom vient de la juxtaposition de « Toffi », issu du caramel anglais appelé toffee, et de « Fee », qui signifie « fée » en allemand. La fée est porteuse de chance. Elle exauce votre souhait d’avoir une friandise fabriquée seulement à partir des meilleurs ingrédients et vous procure un moment de joie.

Haut de page

... y‘a plein de plaisir dans Toffifee!